

General Assembly Elections November 2019

Document GA 2019-004
Subject: List of candidates and recommendation of the Management Board

Elections November 2019

The ELTI General Assembly 2019 has to elect a new Management Board, President, Vice-Presidents and the Secretary General. Following articles 7 (5) and 18 (2) of the internal rules all members were asked to nominate candidates for all positions until 4 October 2019.

The members nominated the following candidates:

a) Members of the Management Board

- Mr. Nick Ashmore, Chief Executive Officer, SBCI
- Mr. Antonio Bandres, Head International affairs, ICO
- Dr. Daria Ciriaci, Vice-President for European Affairs, CDP
- Dr. Lutz-Christian Funke, Secretary General, KfW
- Mr Jiri Jirasek, CEO and Chairman of the Board of Directors, CMZRB
- Mr. Paweł Nierada, First Vice President of the Management Board, BGK
- Mrs. Tamara Perko, Chief Executive Officer, HBOR

Laurent Zylberberg, Director Institutional, International and European Affairs, CDC

b) President:

Mr. Laurent Zylberberg, Director Institutional, International and European Affairs, CDC

c) Vice-Presidents:

- Mr. Nick Ashmore, Chief Executive Officer, SBCI
- Dr. Daria Ciriaci, Vice-President for European Affairs, CDP
- Mr. Paweł Nierada, First Vice President of the Management Board, BGK

d) Secretary General

Mr. Helmut von Glasenapp, currently Secretary General ELTI

The Management Board decided to nominate these candidates. Following article 18 (4) and 20 (1) of ELTI Internal Rules the Management Board submits the following opinion on the candidates:

The team of candidates mentioned above represent the variety of ELTI members with representatives from large, medium-sized and small members. The geographical diversification is covered as well. The team comprises experience in banking, public administration and in EU policy at highest level. They have sufficient contacts to have access to the relevant decision-makers at all levels.

According to article 16 and 22 of the ELTI Statutes the Management Board proposes the General Assembly:

- 1. To elect the 8 candidates mentioned under a) as members of the next Management Board
- 2. To appoint Mr. Laurent Zylberberg as President of the Association for 3 more years
- **3.** To appoint the 3 candidates mentioned under c) as Vice-Presidents of the association for 3 more years
- **4.** To appoint Mr. Helmut von Glasenapp as Secretary General of the association for 3 more years.